Queensland, Australia By Emily McGuire

It was my intent to go out today and take some magnificent photos. Of course I wasn’t able to (such is life), so I have decided to go back and share the photos I took when I lived in Hervey Bay, Queensland. I hope you all enjoy them and please, go look at my other photos on my blog – http://www.sylimephotos.wordpress.com

Image

The photo above is where I used to walk my dogs every day. It was very pretty, the water was really warm (which I did not like, but I was in Queensland, I learned to accept it). This place was called Dayman Point.

Image

Image
   The above photo was taken at the Hervey Bay Marina. There were houses all along here, I always wanted to live there. 🙂

Image

The above photo was taken at Urangan Pier. I loved this pier. At high tide you could not walk under it as the water came right up under it (at low tide though you could walk out on the sand, through puddles of water,  for almost a kilometre, which I always found freaky).

Leave a Reply

