Ocean Girl – by Emily McGuire

If I feel lost in the world, if I feel lost or sad, happy or even bored I find myself at the beach. I live near some of the prettiest beaches in the world and I feel most relaxed when I am near the water. These beaches have always been a favourite thing of mine to photograph as well. I like dark and gloomy days, when the waves are big and loud. Here are a few of the photos I have taken of late at my favourite place on earth. 

ImageNewcastle, Australia

Image A dark and glorious day at Newcastle beach, Australia

ImageNobbys Beach in the very early morning. 

ImageI love it when the ocean is so rough that the ‘baby pool’ fills up with water and spews out the sides.

Image A typical scene, no matter the weather in Newcastle, you will almost always find a bunch of surfers waiting for the perfect wave. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

