Iceland as I see it – Birna Maria Thorbjornsdottir

I’m Birna and I’m from Iceland; the country of fire and ice, midnight sun, mountains, glaciers and magnificent nature – not to forget the very changeable weather. It’s the perfect place for a nature lover like me who loves hiking, mountaineering and all kinds of other outdoor activities. I go hiking with my friends all year round, whether it’s hills, mountains or glaciers, I love it to bits! I’ve been out in the nature in all weather conditions; sunny and warm, windy and wet, snowstorm, etc. I also enjoy photographing and quite often when I go out into the nature I bring my camera with me, even though it’s an extra weight to carry along with the backpack that contains everything I need for the journey; depending how long it is – from one day up to one week.

I hope you will enjoy the following photos from various areas of Iceland and different seasons.

DSC_3859

DSC_3663

DSC_6158

DSC_3553

DSC_5797

DSC_4697

DSC_5911

DSC_2060

DSC_5383

IMG_4327

DSC_0014

2 thoughts on “Iceland as I see it – Birna Maria Thorbjornsdottir

Leave a Reply

