Nektaria’s Introduction

My name is Nektaria Markakis; I was born and raised in Greece and my first contact with photography was at a young age when a tourist let me see the world through her camera’s lens. Needless to say I fell in love with what I saw and decided later on to take my hobby a little more seriously. To me, taking photos is a necessity now and even though I am not doing it as often as I would like, holding the camera in my hands makes me happy.

I love taking photos of landscapes mostly and everything that has to do with nature although I like to experiment with other forms of photography too. I love street photography and lately I am giving portraits a try.

The first bunch of photos I’m sharing with you reflect Summer in Greece. I hope you’ll enjoy them!

You can find more of my work at http://www.flickr.com/photos/cadpig1979/

Nektaria

2

3

6

7

Leave a Reply

