Brie’s Introduction and Photography.

Our first photographer is here to share some of her photography with you and tell a little about herself. Read on and enjoy the images.

My name is Brie Edwards and I am an California native living in Eastern Washington. I have always had an interest in photography but really started focusing on it in 2001 when I signed up (on whim) for an Introduction to Photography class at college. I enjoyed taking photos so much that I switched my major from Fine Arts to Photography soon afterward.

I usually take photos of people in portrait settings with urban backdrops which means a lot of “on site” photography in city streets and alleyways. I do not have my own studio (yet) so I am constantly going out of the house to locations to take photos. I don’t mind because it makes me feel like I am a part of the world and all that is happening in it instead of just stuck in one room, not coming into contact with anyone.

I am going to share the beginnings of what I do in spring/summer when it comes to photography. I take breaks between photo shoots of people and focus on nature; animals, landscapes, plants, and flowers. I get to use my tripod and the macro lens and take photos of flowers both in the yard, around the house, and in city parks. I find it very relaxing and I get to enjoy being outside as well.

Image

Image

Image

Image

I am really excited about being part of this project and will be sharing many other photos, of many different subjects, in the future.

You can see more of my work at: http://www.flickr.com/photos/shadownlitephoto/

One thought on “Brie’s Introduction and Photography.

  1. Pingback: My Flickr Photos: Urban. | Chrisroxxs

Leave a Reply

